

MEMBERSHIP OF SIXTH STATUTORY ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, 1997

MEMBERSHIP OF THE SIXTH STATUTORY ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, 1997

1. MEMBERSHIP OF THE SIXTH STATUTORY ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, 1997

1.1 The membership of the Sixth Statutory Academic Council under the Universities Act, 1997 is as follows:

Type	Title	Current Post-holder
UNIVERSITY	President (ex officio) - Chairperson	Prof K Mey
	Provost and Deputy President (ex officio)	Prof S Kilcommins
	Vice President Global and Student Engagement (ex officio)	Prof N Healey
	Associate Vice President Academic Affairs (ex officio)	Dr R Cole
	Associate Vice President Academic Services & Deputy Registrar (ex officio)	Dr P Phelan
	Associate Vice President Student Engagement (ex officio)	Dr R Greenwood
	Director, Cooperative Education & Careers Division (ex officio)	Dr P Twomey
	Director, Information Technology Division (ex officio)	Mr L O'Reilly
	University Librarian & Director, Library and Information Services Division (ex officio)	Ms C McCaffrey
	Director, Quality (ex officio)	Ms S O'Sullivan
	Director, Student Affairs (ex officio)	Ms R McCormack
FACULTY	ARTS, HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES Dean (ex officio)	Dr S Joyce
	School/Department Heads (ex officio)	Dr D Fleming Dr Y Cleary Prof L Buckley Prof R MacMillan Dr L Murray Dr O Worth
	Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs (ex officio) Assistant Dean, Research (ex officio)	Dr S Fitzsimmons Dr C Morin

Type	Title	Current Post-holder
	Elected by Faculty	Dr J Lombard Dr K Mullaney-Dignam
FACULTY	EDUCATION AND HEALTH SCIENCES Dean (ex officio)	Prof D McGrath (Interim)
	School/Department Heads (ex officio)	Prof C Dunne (Interim) Prof E Igou Prof P Mannix McNamara Prof P Meskell Dr J L Perry Dr A Wright
	Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs (ex officio) Assistant Dean, Research (ex officio)	Dr S Howard Dr E Kinsella
	Elected by Faculty	Dr T Comyns Dr A Griffin
FACULTY	KEMMY BUSINESS SCHOOL Dean (ex officio)	Prof F Murphy
	School/Department Heads (ex officio)	Dr C Carroll Dr B Sheehan Dr N Heraty Prof S Kinsella
	Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs (ex officio) Assistant Dean, Research (ex officio)	Dr J Walsh Prof M Morley
	Elected by Faculty	Dr C Burke Dr A Ryan
FACULTY	SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING Dean (ex officio)	Prof K Stanton
	School/Department Heads (ex officio)	Prof M Bucholz Prof S Fair Prof C Fitzpatrick Prof J Gleeson Dr P Healy Prof J J Leahy Dr R O'Higgins Dr T Syed
	Assistant Deans, Academic Affairs (ex officio) Assistant Dean, Research (ex officio)	Dr T Curtin Dr R Courtney
	Elected by Faculty	Prof E Magner Dr E O'Connell

Type	Title	Current Post-holder
RESEARCH & GRADUATE STUDIES	Vice President, Research & Enterprise (ex officio) Associate Vice President, Doctoral College (ex officio Associate Vice President, Graduate & Professional Studies (ex officio)	Prof N Kennedy b) Prof A MacPhail Dr R Lynch
TEACHING & LEARNING	Dean (ex officio) (Acting)	Dr M Fitzpatrick
IRISH WORLD ACADEMY OF MUSIC & DANCE	Director (ex officio)	Prof H Phelan
STUDENTS UL	Three Officers of Student's Life nominated by the Student Life: - President, ULSU (ex officio) - Vice President Academic (ex officio) - Vacant	Mr R Cahill Mr R Mannix TBA
	One Postgraduate Student nominated by Postgraduate Students' Union: - President (ex officio) - Vice President Academic Research (ex officio)	Mr R Dsilva Ms B Benjamin Victor
MIC	MARY IMMACULATE COLLEGE President's Nominee	Prof E Wall
	Vice President (Academic Affairs) Nominee	Prof N Hourigan
	Faculty Deans (ex officio)	Dr A Canny (Acting) Prof W Leahy
STUDENTS MIC	One Officer of MIC Students' Union nominated by MIC Students' Union	Mr C Callaghan

MEMBERSHIP OF SIXTH STATUTORY ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, 1997

2. TERM OF OFFICE

2.1 The term of office of the Sixth Statutory Academic Council under the Universities Act, 1997 as agreed by the Governing Authority is for a five year period commencing 15th June, 2023.