

MEMBERSHIP OF SIXTH STATUTORY ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, 1997

## MEMBERSHIP OF THE SIXTH STATUTORY ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, 1997

## 1. MEMBERSHIP OF THE SIXTH STATUTORY ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, 1997

1.1 The membership of the Sixth Statutory Academic Council under the Universities Act, 1997 is as follows:

Type	Title	Current Post-holder
UNIVERSITY	President (ex officio) - Chairperson	Professor S Kilcommins (Acting)
	Provost and Deputy President (ex officio)	Professor Ann Ledwith (Interim)
	Vice President Global and Student Engagement (ex officio)	TBA
	Associate Vice President Academic Affairs (ex officio)	Dr R Cole
	Associate Vice President Academic Services & Deputy Registrar (ex officio)	Dr P Phelan
	Associate Vice President Student Engagement (ex officio)	Dr R Greenwood
	Director, Cooperative Education & Careers Division (ex officio)	Dr P Twomey
	Director, Information Technology Division (ex officio)	Mr L O'Reilly
	University Librarian & Director, Library and Information Services Division (ex officio)	Ms C McCaffrey
	Director, Quality (ex officio)	Ms S O'Sullivan
	Director, Student Affairs (ex officio)	Ms R McCormack
FACULTY	ARTS, HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES Dean (ex officio)	Dr S Joyce
	School/Department Heads (ex officio)	Dr D Fleming Dr Y Cleary Professor L Buckley Professor R MacMillan Dr L Murray Dr O Worth
	Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs (ex officio) Assistant Dean, Research (ex officio)	Dr S Fitzsimmons Dr C Morin

Type	Title	Current Post-holder
	Elected by Faculty	Dr J Lombard Dr K Mullaney-Dignam
FACULTY	<b>EDUCATION AND HEALTH SCIENCES</b> Dean (ex officio)	Professor D McGrath (Interim
	School/Department Heads (ex officio)	Professor P Conway Professor C Dunne (Interim) Professor E Igou Professor P Meskell Dr J L Perry Professor J Pettigrew
	Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs (ex officio) Assistant Dean, Research (ex officio)	Dr S Howard Dr E Kinsella
	Elected by Faculty	Dr T Comyns Dr A Griffin
FACULTY	KEMMY BUSINESS SCHOOL Dean (ex officio)	Professor F Murphy
	School/Department Heads (ex officio)	Dr C Carroll Dr B Sheehan Dr N Heraty Professor S Kinsella
	Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs (ex officio) Assistant Dean, Research (ex officio)	Dr J Walsh Professor M Morley
	Elected by Faculty	Dr C Burke Dr A Ryan
FACULTY	SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING Dean (ex officio)	Professor K Stanton
	School/Department Heads (ex officio)	Professor M Bucholz Professor S Fair Professor C Fitzpatrick Professor J Gleeson Dr P Healy Professor J J Leahy Dr R O'Higgins Dr T Syed
	Assistant Deans, Academic Affairs (ex officio) Assistant Dean, Research (ex officio)	Dr P Griffin Dr R Courtney
	Elected by Faculty	Professor E Magner Dr E O'Connell

Type	Title	<b>Current Post-holder</b>
RESEARCH & GRADUATE STUDIES	Vice President, Research & Enterprise (ex officio) Associate Vice President, Doctoral College (ex officio Associate Vice President, Graduate & Professional	Professor N Kennedy b) Professor A MacPhail Ms G Carroll
<b>TT</b> . <b>CYYD</b> . C	Studies (ex officio)	
TEACHING & LEARNING	Dean (ex officio) (Acting)	Dr M Fitzpatrick
IRISH WORLD ACADEMY OF MUSIC & DANCE	Director (ex officio)	Professor H Phelan
STUDENTS	Three Officers of Student's Life nominated	
UL	<ul> <li>by the Student Life:</li> <li>President, ULSU (ex officio)</li> <li>Vice President Academic (ex officio)</li> <li>Vacant</li> </ul>	Mr R Cahill Mr S Keaney TBA
	One Postgraduate Student nominated by Postgraduate Students' Union:	
	<ul><li>President (ex officio)</li><li>Vice President Academic Research (ex officio)</li></ul>	Ms L Kiiza Mr M Nohtani
MIC	MARY IMMACULATE COLLEGE President	Professor Dermot Nestor
	Vice President (Academic Affairs) Nominee	Professor N Hourigan
	Faculty Deans (ex officio)	Dr A Canny (Acting) Professor W Leahy
STUDENTS MIC	One Officer of MIC Students' Union nominated by MIC Students' Union	Ms A Knox

## MEMBERSHIP OF SIXTH STATUTORY ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, 1997

## 2. TERM OF OFFICE

2.1 The term of office of the Sixth Statutory Academic Council under the Universities Act, 1997 as agreed by the Governing Authority is for a five year period commencing 15<sup>th</sup> June, 2023.